The Advantages of CNG for Your School Bus Fleet (Webinar)

Back to events listings

DATES
Date(s) - 29 Jan 2015

LOCATION

CATEGORY(IES)


NOTES

Switching to natural gas for transportation can provide a safer, cleaner and less expensive fuel option for a wide range of public transportation organizations such as school districts, child and senior care facilities, municipalities and other businesses that rely on the Type A school bus.

Fleets interested in learning more about the new Type A compressed natural gas (CNG) Collins Bus with the Westport WiNG Power System, can attend a free, live webinar on January 29 at 10 a.m. PST / 12 p.m. CST / 1 p.m. EST. This webinar covers the key considerations for organizations adopting CNG solutions for transportation, including:

  • The benefits of CNG as a fuel
  • The advantages of CNG vehicles
  • The unique Westport WiNG Power System
  • Collins NEXBUS® with CNG options
  • Maintenance, infrastructure and servicing

Your webinar speakers will be Matt Scheuler of Collins Bus, and Paul Shaffer of Westport.

For Collins Bus media inquiries contact: [email protected]

For Westport media inquiries contact: [email protected]

Sign up for a free webinar from Collins Bus and Westport on Jan. 29,
Choosing Natural Gas: The Advantages of CNG for Your School Bus Fleet 
at http://www.westport.com/webinars


Map Unavailable

Print Friendly, PDF & Email